Cheapest course platform by revenue
No affiliate links: every vendor link goes straight to the platform's own pricing page. Disclosure.
Fees change; confirm on the vendor's pricing page before buying.
At the lowest revenue, the free plans cost least up front: Systeme.io, Kit, Payhip and Gumroad (Gumroad per secondary sources). As sales grow, percentage fees add up, so flat-price plans with no transaction fee pull ahead. On modelled fees alone, Systeme.io ($0 to $97 a month, 2.9% + 30c processing) is the lowest across the revenue range, but its free plan allows one course and the calculator doesn't model plan limits.
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Monthly price | Annual billing / month | Platform fee | Native processing | Own gateway surcharge | Verification / confidence | Sources / notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thinkific / start | eligible | $109.00 | $82.00 | 0% | 2.9% + fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | 2% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source | Vendor pricing Prices and 2.9% Thinkific Payments rate read from pricing page (FAQ: 'in line with other processors like Stripe and Paypal at 2.9%'); page gives no fixed cents (support search snippet says 2.9% + 30c US/CA, not fetched). No platform revenue share. Own-gateway surcharge 2.0% comes from a support.thinkific.com search snippet (article 22383950439575 returned HTTP 403 on fetch) -> secondary; applies to Stripe, PayPal 'in future', waived above $1M sales/calendar year. PayPal not available on Start per pricing table. No free plan; 30-day trial. Own-gateway surcharge (2/1/0.5%) is from an official-domain search snippet; support page returned 403. Verify manually. Secondary fields: own_processor_surcharge_pct, native_processor.fixed_cents |
| Thinkific / grow | eligible | $219.00 | $164.00 | 0% | 2.9% + fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | 1% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source | Vendor pricing Same sourcing as Start. Surcharge 1.0% from support.thinkific.com search snippet only (secondary). PayPal accepted on Grow. Own-gateway surcharge (2/1/0.5%) is from an official-domain search snippet; support page returned 403. Verify manually. Secondary fields: own_processor_surcharge_pct, native_processor.fixed_cents |
| Thinkific / expand | eligible | $499.00 | $374.00 | 0% | 2.9% + fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | 0.5% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source | Vendor pricing Same sourcing as Start. Surcharge 0.5% from support snippet (secondary). Support table also lists a 'Basic' plan at 5.0% and 'Plus: no fee at this time', but no Basic plan appears on the pricing page; Plus is contact-sales. The '0.7% TP fee' in r14 was not found on any page. Own-gateway surcharge (2/1/0.5%) is from an official-domain search snippet; support page returned 403. Verify manually. Secondary fields: own_processor_surcharge_pct, native_processor.fixed_cents |
| Teachable / starter | eligible | $39.00 | $29.00 | 7.5% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: 'Sales transaction fees 7.5%'. Processing (Teachable Payments): US cards 2.9% + 30c; international cards 3.9% + 30c; US PayPal 3.49% + 49c; intl PayPal 4.99% + 49c; $15 chargeback; optional BackOffice 2-2.8%. Own-gateway surcharge null: pricing page states no fee for bringing your own gateway and does not say whether it is allowed on this plan. No free plan; 7-day trial + 30-day money-back (a popup also says 30-day trial). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / builder | eligible | $89.00 | $69.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: '0% transaction fee'. FAQ ties 0% to 'when you use Teachable Payments'; what applies with a custom gateway is not stated -> surcharge null. Same processing schedule as Starter. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / growth | eligible | $189.00 | $139.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: '0% transaction fee'. Same caveats as Builder. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / custom | eligible | contact sales / price unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Contact-sales tier; no price shown. The r14 'Advanced $309 annual' plan does not appear on the pricing page -> treat as unverified/retired. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kajabi / basic | eligible | $179.00 | $143.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 2% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments US card rate 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic (rate is tiered by plan). 'Any 3rd Party Payment Provider Fees (not using Kajabi Payments)' 2% on Basic; footnote: 'Excludes PayPal & Kajabi Payments. Subject to additional fees from selected payment provider.' FAQ: 'Kajabi does not take a revenue share'. No Kickstarter plan on page; 'Business Launch Kit' is a 14-day trial converting to Growth monthly. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kajabi / growth | eligible | $249.00 | $199.00 | 0% | 2.8% + $0.30 / sale | 1% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments 2.8% + $0.30 (US entities). Third-party provider fee 1%, excludes PayPal. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kajabi / pro | eligible | $499.00 | $399.00 | 0% | 2.7% + $0.30 / sale | 0.5% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments 2.7% + $0.30 (US entities). Third-party provider fee 0.5%, excludes PayPal. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Podia / mover | eligible | $49.00 | $42.00 | 5% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: 'On the Mover plan, we charge a 5% transaction fee.' Podia has no native processor; native_processor here is the required Stripe/PayPal rate the page quotes ('2.9% + 30c', 'may vary based on your location'). Surcharge null = not applicable. Monthly price ($49) comes from the page's structured data; visible cards show only annual ($42/mo, $504/yr). 14-day trial, no card required; no free plan. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Podia / shaker | eligible | $99.00 | $84.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: 'There are no Podia fees on the Shaker or Earthquaker plans.' Annual $84/mo = $1,008/yr. Same processor caveat as Mover. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Podia / earthquaker | eligible | $179.00 | $150.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Third tier not in r14 table (Sellfy's '3 tiers' claim was right). Annual $150/mo = $1,800/yr. 0% Podia fee. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kit Commerce fee only. Pricing table lists '3.5% + 30c' on Free, Creator and Pro, 'inclusive of credit card processing fees' -> modelled as a single blended rate; do NOT add Stripe on top. Page also says Kit takes '0.6% of the total fees' - wording unclear (likely Kit's share of the blended fee); verify. help.kit.com search snippets agree on 3.5% + $0.30 USD (GBP +£0.20, EUR +€0.25). No bring-your-own-processor option stated -> surcharge null. 'Creator Pro 0%' claim in r14 contradicted. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kit Commerce / creator | eligible | $33.00 | $32.50 | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing $33/mo or $390 billed yearly (= $32.50/mo). Price is for the base subscriber tier shown on page; Kit prices scale with list size (tiers not captured). Commerce fee identical to Free. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kit Commerce / pro | eligible | $66.00 | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page shows $66/mo list with a limited-time promo at $50/mo; annual shown only as '$593 billed for the first year' under the promo, so the regular annual rate is null. Commerce fee identical to Free. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| LearnWorlds / starter | eligible | $49.00 | $44.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Flat $5 platform fee per paid enrollment (modelled as 500c per sale). The platform fee is a flat $5 per paid enrollment, not a percentage, so platform_fee_pct is null. LearnWorlds has no processor of its own: sellers use their own Stripe, PayPal or Shopify, and the pricing FAQ quotes Stripe/PayPal at 2.9% + $0.30. Because there are no native payments, the surcharge doesn't apply. Limits: 1 admin, 1,000 active learners/mo, unlimited paid courses but limited free courses, and no subscriptions or payment plans (they need Pro Trainer or higher). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| LearnWorlds / pro-trainer | eligible | $99.00 | $79.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing There are no enrollment fees. Sellers use their own Stripe/PayPal/Shopify, quoted at 2.9% + $0.30 (Stripe US standard), and there are no native payments, so the surcharge doesn't apply. Limits: 5 admins, 2,000 active learners/mo, unlimited courses, and subscriptions and payment plans through Stripe only. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| LearnWorlds / learning-center | eligible | $299.00 | $249.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing There are no enrollment fees. Sellers use their own Stripe/PayPal/Shopify, quoted at 2.9% + $0.30 (Stripe US standard), and there are no native payments. Limits: 25 admins, 2,000 active learners/mo, and training for up to 10 client groups. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| LearnWorlds / corporate | eligible | contact sales / price unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Pricing is custom (sales quote), so the price fields are null. The pricing page doesn't state an enrollment fee for this plan. Processing goes through the seller's own Stripe/PayPal at 2.9% + $0.30 (Stripe US standard); learner and admin limits are custom. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Skool / hobby | eligible | $9.00 | $7.50 | 0% | 10% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 10% + 30c per transaction on all sales (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). It doesn't split out a platform cut, so the whole fee goes in native_processor and platform_fee_pct is 0. Payments must go through Skool's own merchant account ('you cannot use your existing Stripe account'), so you can't use your own processor; members, courses, videos and live calls are unlimited, and annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Skool / pro | eligible | $99.00 | $82.50 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 2.9% + 30c for transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30c above $900 (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). No separate platform cut is stated, and you can't use your own Stripe because processing only runs through Skool's merchant account. Limits are unlimited, as on Hobby; annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Model uses 2.9% + 30c; sales above $900 cost 3.9% + 30c. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Stan Store / creator | eligible | $29.00 | $25.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Prices come from Stan's official pricing blog post (updated Jul 22, 2026) because https://stan.store/pricing returned 404. Annual billing is $300/yr, or $25/mo. Stan has no native processor; payments go through Stripe or PayPal, so the Stripe US rate of 2.9% + $0.30 from help.stan.store/article/83 is used (PayPal is 3.49% + a fixed fee), and Stan says it takes 0% with no processor-based surcharge. The plan includes an unlimited course builder and unlimited products and customers, with a 14-day free trial and no free plan. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Stan Store / creator-pro | eligible | $99.00 | $79.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Annual billing is $948/yr, or $79/mo; the official /pricing page returned 404, so the figures come from Stan's own pricing blog post. Processing is through Stripe or PayPal only (Stripe US standard 2.9% + $0.30, per Stan help article 83), and Stan takes 0%. This plan adds payment plans, order bumps, funnels, flexible pricing and email automation, all useful for course sellers; Stripe's Afterpay/Klarna, international-card and recurring surcharges cost extra. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Gumroad / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | 10% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 partly from secondary source | Vendor pricing No monthly fee. Gumroad takes 10% + $0.50 per direct sale (30% flat, processing included, on Discover marketplace sales) and is merchant of record (handles sales tax). Gumroad's help center (help article 66, via search summary; page did not render for us) says card processing 2.9% + 30c is charged on top. You cannot bring your own processor. Secondary fields: native_processor |
| Payhip / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | 5% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Free Forever plan: all features and unlimited products/revenue, with a 5% Payhip transaction fee. Payhip has no built-in processor; payments go through the seller's own Stripe/PayPal, so native_processor is the Stripe US standard 2.9% + $0.30 (confirmed on help.payhip.com) and own_processor_surcharge_pct is null because there's no native option to compare against. No annual billing is listed on the pricing page. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Payhip / plus | eligible | $29.00 | contact sales / price unavailable | 2% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Plus plan: same features as the other plans (no feature gating, unlimited products), with a 2% transaction fee. Processing goes through the seller's own Stripe/PayPal (Stripe US standard 2.9% + $0.30), and there's no native processor. No annual price is listed. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Payhip / pro | eligible | $99.00 | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Pro plan: no Payhip transaction fee, same features, unlimited products. Stripe/PayPal still charge their standard rates (Stripe US 2.9% + $0.30 via the seller's own account). No annual price is listed, and no course or student limits are stated. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Systeme.io / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Limits: 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 course, 1 custom domain; the page shows 500 students for Free but also says 'unlimited students' on all plans, which conflicts. Systeme.io has no built-in payments of its own; sellers connect their own Stripe/PayPal ('0% transaction fees', 'at no extra cost'), so native_processor is the Stripe US standard rate of 2.9% + 30c, not a Systeme.io figure. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Systeme.io / startup | eligible | $17.00 | $14.17 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Limits: 5,000 contacts, 10 sales funnels, 5 courses. The pricing page says annual billing gives '2 months free' but shows no annual dollar amount, so price_annual_mo is null. There are no native payments; native_processor is the Stripe US standard rate on your own Stripe/PayPal account. Annual price derived from the vendor's '2 months free' (monthly x 10 / 12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Systeme.io / webinar | eligible | $47.00 | $39.17 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Limits: 10,000 contacts, 50 sales funnels, 20 courses, plus evergreen webinars. Annual billing is advertised as '2 months free' with no explicit dollar figure, so price_annual_mo is null. native_processor is the Stripe US standard rate on your own Stripe/PayPal account, since there are no native payments. Annual price derived from the vendor's '2 months free' (monthly x 10 / 12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Systeme.io / unlimited | eligible | $97.00 | $80.83 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 0% | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Unlimited contacts, funnels, courses and automation rules. Annual billing is advertised as '2 months free' with no explicit dollar figure, so price_annual_mo is null. native_processor is the Stripe US standard rate on your own Stripe/PayPal account, since there are no native payments. Annual price derived from the vendor's '2 months free' (monthly x 10 / 12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
Costs at four revenue levels
Annual billing, native processing, average sale $100. Each table chooses the cheapest calculable plan per platform, then ranks platforms by total. Other plans remain in the fee reference above. Product limits are not modeled.
$5,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Systeme.io / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $160.00 | 0% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 2. Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $190.00 | $0.00 | $190.00 | 0.6% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 3. Payhip / free | eligible | $0.00 | $250.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $410.00 | 5% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 4. Stan Store / creator | eligible | $300.00 | $0.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $460.00 | 6% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 5. Skool / hobby | eligible | $90.00 | $0.00 | $515.00 | $0.00 | $605.00 | 8.9% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 6. Gumroad / free | eligible | $0.00 | $525.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $685.00 | 10.5% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 partly from secondary source |
| 7. Teachable / starter | eligible | $348.00 | $375.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $883.00 | 14.46% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 8. Podia / mover | eligible | $504.00 | $250.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $914.00 | 15.08% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 9. LearnWorlds / starter | eligible | $528.00 | $250.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $938.00 | 15.56% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 10. Thinkific / start | eligible | $984.00 | $0.00 | $145.00 | $0.00 | $1,129.00 | 19.38% | eligible; fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source |
| 11. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | $1,876.00 | 34.32% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
Plans excluded from this ranking
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable / custom | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| LearnWorlds / corporate | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $160.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
$25,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Systeme.io / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | 0% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 2. Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $950.00 | $0.00 | $950.00 | 0.6% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 3. Stan Store / creator | eligible | $300.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,100.00 | 1.2% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 4. Teachable / builder | eligible | $828.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,628.00 | 3.312% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 5. Payhip / plus | eligible | $348.00 | $500.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,648.00 | 3.392% | eligible; no annual billing; monthly price used | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 6. Thinkific / start | eligible | $984.00 | $0.00 | $725.00 | $0.00 | $1,709.00 | 3.636% | eligible; fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source |
| 7. LearnWorlds / pro-trainer | eligible | $948.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,748.00 | 3.792% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 8. Skool / pro | eligible | $990.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,790.00 | 3.96% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 9. Podia / shaker | eligible | $1,008.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,808.00 | 4.032% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 10. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $2,516.00 | 6.864% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 11. Gumroad / free | eligible | $0.00 | $2,625.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $3,425.00 | 10.5% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 partly from secondary source |
Plans excluded from this ranking
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable / custom | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| LearnWorlds / corporate | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
$100,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Systeme.io / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | 0% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 2. Stan Store / creator | eligible | $300.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $3,500.00 | 0.3% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 3. Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $3,800.00 | $0.00 | $3,800.00 | 0.6% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 4. Thinkific / start | eligible | $984.00 | $0.00 | $2,900.00 | $0.00 | $3,884.00 | 0.684% | eligible; fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source |
| 5. Teachable / builder | eligible | $828.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,028.00 | 0.828% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 6. LearnWorlds / pro-trainer | eligible | $948.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,148.00 | 0.948% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 7. Skool / pro | eligible | $990.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,190.00 | 0.99% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 8. Podia / shaker | eligible | $1,008.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,208.00 | 1.008% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 9. Payhip / pro | eligible | $1,188.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,388.00 | 1.188% | eligible; no annual billing; monthly price used | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 10. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,916.00 | 1.716% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 11. Gumroad / free | eligible | $0.00 | $10,500.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $13,700.00 | 10.5% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 partly from secondary source |
Plans excluded from this ranking
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable / custom | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| LearnWorlds / corporate | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
$500,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Thinkific / start | eligible | $984.00 | $0.00 | $14,500.00 | $0.00 | $15,484.00 | -0.1032% | eligible; fixed fee unknown, assumed $0 | Last verified: 2026-10-21 partly from secondary source |
| 2. Systeme.io / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | 0% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 3. Stan Store / creator | eligible | $300.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $16,300.00 | 0.06% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 4. Teachable / builder | eligible | $828.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $16,828.00 | 0.1656% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 5. LearnWorlds / pro-trainer | eligible | $948.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $16,948.00 | 0.1896% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 6. Skool / pro | eligible | $990.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $16,990.00 | 0.198% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 7. Podia / shaker | eligible | $1,008.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $17,008.00 | 0.2016% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 8. Payhip / pro | eligible | $1,188.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $17,188.00 | 0.2376% | eligible; no annual billing; monthly price used | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 9. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $17,716.00 | 0.3432% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 10. Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | $19,000.00 | $0.00 | $19,000.00 | 0.6% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| 11. Gumroad / free | eligible | $0.00 | $52,500.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | $68,500.00 | 10.5% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 partly from secondary source |
Plans excluded from this ranking
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable / custom | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
| LearnWorlds / corporate | eligible | Unavailable | $0.00 | $16,000.00 | $0.00 | Unavailable | Undefined / unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
More fee references
Pricing by platform
- Thinkific pricing
- Teachable pricing and transaction fees
- Kajabi pricing
- Podia pricing and fees
- Kit Commerce fees
- LearnWorlds pricing and fees
- Skool pricing and transaction fees
- Stan Store pricing
- Gumroad fees
- Payhip pricing and fees
- Systeme.io pricing
Head-to-head comparisons
- Thinkific vs Teachable cost
- Kajabi vs Thinkific cost
- Kajabi vs Skool cost
- Teachable vs Kajabi cost
- Stan Store vs Kajabi cost
- Gumroad vs Payhip cost
- Thinkific vs LearnWorlds cost
- Podia vs Teachable cost
- Thinkific Payments vs your own Stripe