Kit Commerce fees
No affiliate links: every vendor link goes straight to the platform's own pricing page. Disclosure.
Fees change; confirm on the vendor's pricing page before buying.
Kit charges a single 3.5% + 30c commerce fee that already includes card processing, so don't add Stripe on top. The fee is the same on the Free ($0), Creator ($33) and Pro ($66) plans, so upgrading doesn't lower it. Subscription prices scale with list size, and we only captured the base tier.
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Monthly price | Annual billing / month | Platform fee | Native processing | Own gateway surcharge | Verification / confidence | Sources / notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kit Commerce / free | eligible | $0.00 | $0.00 | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kit Commerce fee only. Pricing table lists '3.5% + 30c' on Free, Creator and Pro, 'inclusive of credit card processing fees' -> modelled as a single blended rate; do NOT add Stripe on top. Page also says Kit takes '0.6% of the total fees' - wording unclear (likely Kit's share of the blended fee); verify. help.kit.com search snippets agree on 3.5% + $0.30 USD (GBP +£0.20, EUR +€0.25). No bring-your-own-processor option stated -> surcharge null. 'Creator Pro 0%' claim in r14 contradicted. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kit Commerce / creator | eligible | $33.00 | $32.50 | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing $33/mo or $390 billed yearly (= $32.50/mo). Price is for the base subscriber tier shown on page; Kit prices scale with list size (tiers not captured). Commerce fee identical to Free. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kit Commerce / pro | eligible | $66.00 | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 3.5% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page shows $66/mo list with a limited-time promo at $50/mo; annual shown only as '$593 billed for the first year' under the promo, so the regular annual rate is null. Commerce fee identical to Free. Secondary fields: none recorded |
More fee references
Pricing by platform
- Thinkific pricing
- Teachable pricing and transaction fees
- Kajabi pricing
- Podia pricing and fees
- Kit Commerce fees
- LearnWorlds pricing and fees
- Skool pricing and transaction fees
- Stan Store pricing
- Gumroad fees
- Payhip pricing and fees
- Systeme.io pricing
Head-to-head comparisons
- Thinkific vs Teachable cost
- Kajabi vs Thinkific cost
- Kajabi vs Skool cost
- Teachable vs Kajabi cost
- Stan Store vs Kajabi cost
- Gumroad vs Payhip cost
- Thinkific vs LearnWorlds cost
- Podia vs Teachable cost
- Thinkific Payments vs your own Stripe