Kajabi vs Skool cost
No affiliate links: every vendor link goes straight to the platform's own pricing page. Disclosure.
Fees change; confirm on the vendor's pricing page before buying.
Skool Hobby ($9 plus 10% + 30c) costs less than Kajabi Basic ($179, 2.9% + 30c) below about $2,394 a month in sales. Skool Pro ($99, 2.9% + 30c) is $80 a month cheaper than Kajabi Basic on sales under $900, but sales above $900 cost 3.9% + 30c. Skool only processes through its own merchant account.
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Monthly price | Annual billing / month | Platform fee | Native processing | Own gateway surcharge | Verification / confidence | Sources / notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kajabi / basic | eligible | $179.00 | $143.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | 2% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments US card rate 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic (rate is tiered by plan). 'Any 3rd Party Payment Provider Fees (not using Kajabi Payments)' 2% on Basic; footnote: 'Excludes PayPal & Kajabi Payments. Subject to additional fees from selected payment provider.' FAQ: 'Kajabi does not take a revenue share'. No Kickstarter plan on page; 'Business Launch Kit' is a 14-day trial converting to Growth monthly. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kajabi / growth | eligible | $249.00 | $199.00 | 0% | 2.8% + $0.30 / sale | 1% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments 2.8% + $0.30 (US entities). Third-party provider fee 1%, excludes PayPal. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Kajabi / pro | eligible | $499.00 | $399.00 | 0% | 2.7% + $0.30 / sale | 0.5% | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Kajabi Payments 2.7% + $0.30 (US entities). Third-party provider fee 0.5%, excludes PayPal. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Skool / hobby | eligible | $9.00 | $7.50 | 0% | 10% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 10% + 30c per transaction on all sales (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). It doesn't split out a platform cut, so the whole fee goes in native_processor and platform_fee_pct is 0. Payments must go through Skool's own merchant account ('you cannot use your existing Stripe account'), so you can't use your own processor; members, courses, videos and live calls are unlimited, and annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Skool / pro | eligible | $99.00 | $82.50 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 2.9% + 30c for transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30c above $900 (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). No separate platform cut is stated, and you can't use your own Stripe because processing only runs through Skool's merchant account. Limits are unlimited, as on Hobby; annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Model uses 2.9% + 30c; sales above $900 cost 3.9% + 30c. Secondary fields: none recorded |
Illustrative annual costs
Annual billing, average sale $100. These estimates use the fee data above and do not assess product features or payment-provider eligibility.
$25,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Skool / pro | eligible | $990.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $1,790.00 | 3.96% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 2. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $800.00 | $0.00 | $2,516.00 | 6.864% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
$100,000.00 annual revenue · native processing
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Subscription / year | Platform fee / year | Processing / year | Gateway surcharge / year | Total / year | Effective take | Status / assumptions | Verification / confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Skool / pro | eligible | $990.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,190.00 | 0.99% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 |
| 2. Kajabi / basic | eligible | $1,716.00 | $0.00 | $3,200.00 | $0.00 | $4,916.00 | 1.716% | eligible | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 |
More fee references
Pricing by platform
- Thinkific pricing
- Teachable pricing and transaction fees
- Kajabi pricing
- Podia pricing and fees
- Kit Commerce fees
- LearnWorlds pricing and fees
- Skool pricing and transaction fees
- Stan Store pricing
- Gumroad fees
- Payhip pricing and fees
- Systeme.io pricing
Head-to-head comparisons
- Thinkific vs Teachable cost
- Kajabi vs Thinkific cost
- Kajabi vs Skool cost
- Teachable vs Kajabi cost
- Stan Store vs Kajabi cost
- Gumroad vs Payhip cost
- Thinkific vs LearnWorlds cost
- Podia vs Teachable cost
- Thinkific Payments vs your own Stripe