Skool pricing and transaction fees
No affiliate links: every vendor link goes straight to the platform's own pricing page. Disclosure.
Fees change; confirm on the vendor's pricing page before buying.
Skool's Hobby plan costs $9 a month with a bundled 10% + 30c fee on sales, and Pro costs $99 a month with 2.9% + 30c (3.9% + 30c on sales above $900). Payments must run through Skool's own merchant account. Hobby suits sellers under about $1,268 a month in sales, because above that Pro costs less.
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Monthly price | Annual billing / month | Platform fee | Native processing | Own gateway surcharge | Verification / confidence | Sources / notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skool / hobby | eligible | $9.00 | $7.50 | 0% | 10% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 10% + 30c per transaction on all sales (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). It doesn't split out a platform cut, so the whole fee goes in native_processor and platform_fee_pct is 0. Payments must go through Skool's own merchant account ('you cannot use your existing Stripe account'), so you can't use your own processor; members, courses, videos and live calls are unlimited, and annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Skool / pro | eligible | $99.00 | $82.50 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-11-03 verified from vendor page 2026-11-03 | Vendor pricing Skool's help center charges one bundled fee of 2.9% + 30c for transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30c above $900 (https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq). No separate platform cut is stated, and you can't use your own Stripe because processing only runs through Skool's merchant account. Limits are unlimited, as on Hobby; annual price = '2 months free' on the pricing page (monthly x 10/12). Model uses 2.9% + 30c; sales above $900 cost 3.9% + 30c. Secondary fields: none recorded |
More fee references
Pricing by platform
- Thinkific pricing
- Teachable pricing and transaction fees
- Kajabi pricing
- Podia pricing and fees
- Kit Commerce fees
- LearnWorlds pricing and fees
- Skool pricing and transaction fees
- Stan Store pricing
- Gumroad fees
- Payhip pricing and fees
- Systeme.io pricing
Head-to-head comparisons
- Thinkific vs Teachable cost
- Kajabi vs Thinkific cost
- Kajabi vs Skool cost
- Teachable vs Kajabi cost
- Stan Store vs Kajabi cost
- Gumroad vs Payhip cost
- Thinkific vs LearnWorlds cost
- Podia vs Teachable cost
- Thinkific Payments vs your own Stripe