Teachable pricing and transaction fees
No affiliate links: every vendor link goes straight to the platform's own pricing page. Disclosure.
Fees change; confirm on the vendor's pricing page before buying.
Teachable Starter costs $39 a month with a 7.5% transaction fee, while Builder ($89) and Growth ($189) have 0%. Card processing is 2.9% + 30c on every plan, so 0% still isn't free. Starter suits new sellers with under about $667 a month in sales, since above that Builder costs less.
| Platform / plan | Eligibility | Monthly price | Annual billing / month | Platform fee | Native processing | Own gateway surcharge | Verification / confidence | Sources / notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable / starter | eligible | $39.00 | $29.00 | 7.5% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: 'Sales transaction fees 7.5%'. Processing (Teachable Payments): US cards 2.9% + 30c; international cards 3.9% + 30c; US PayPal 3.49% + 49c; intl PayPal 4.99% + 49c; $15 chargeback; optional BackOffice 2-2.8%. Own-gateway surcharge null: pricing page states no fee for bringing your own gateway and does not say whether it is allowed on this plan. No free plan; 7-day trial + 30-day money-back (a popup also says 30-day trial). Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / builder | eligible | $89.00 | $69.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: '0% transaction fee'. FAQ ties 0% to 'when you use Teachable Payments'; what applies with a custom gateway is not stated -> surcharge null. Same processing schedule as Starter. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / growth | eligible | $189.00 | $139.00 | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Page: '0% transaction fee'. Same caveats as Builder. Secondary fields: none recorded |
| Teachable / custom | eligible | contact sales / price unavailable | contact sales / price unavailable | 0% | 2.9% + $0.30 / sale | own-gateway not stated by vendor | Last verified: 2026-10-21 verified from vendor page 2026-10-21 | Vendor pricing Contact-sales tier; no price shown. The r14 'Advanced $309 annual' plan does not appear on the pricing page -> treat as unverified/retired. Secondary fields: none recorded |
More fee references
Pricing by platform
- Thinkific pricing
- Teachable pricing and transaction fees
- Kajabi pricing
- Podia pricing and fees
- Kit Commerce fees
- LearnWorlds pricing and fees
- Skool pricing and transaction fees
- Stan Store pricing
- Gumroad fees
- Payhip pricing and fees
- Systeme.io pricing
Head-to-head comparisons
- Thinkific vs Teachable cost
- Kajabi vs Thinkific cost
- Kajabi vs Skool cost
- Teachable vs Kajabi cost
- Stan Store vs Kajabi cost
- Gumroad vs Payhip cost
- Thinkific vs LearnWorlds cost
- Podia vs Teachable cost
- Thinkific Payments vs your own Stripe